Thursday, April 16, 2009

Berkun Wins Wednesday Under-2000

Boris Berkun won he Marshall Wednesday Night Under-2000 after drawing with second-place finisher Kenneth Collins in the final round on April 15th. Berkun scored 4.5 out of 5 to win $132.00. Kenneth Collins scored 4-1 to win sole second prize, worth $77.00. Third place was shared by Dennis Moore and Gabriel Rigono; each scored 3.5 points and collected $27.50. Top Under 1700 was James Black with 3 points, good for $66.00. There were 22 players in the event.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: