Friday, October 17, 2008

Five-Way Tie In Thursday Night Members' Open

IM Renato Naranja defeated George Berg in the final round of the Marshall Thursday Night Members' Open, resulting in a five-way tie for first place. Joining Naranja and Berg at the top were NM Brian Hulse, NM Ed Gaillard, and Marian Waxman. All scored 3 1/2 and won $42.

The next Thursday Night tournament begins October 23; registration ends at 6:45 PM. Entry is open to all Marshall members and costs $20. One round is played every Thursday at 7 PM at a time limit of 30/90, SD/60. Come join the fun!

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: