Monday, December 8, 2008

Kacheishvili Wins Marshall December Grand Prix

Sometimes it seems that the majority of our news items are titled "Kacheishvili Wins [event name]". On December 6-7, GM Georgi Kacheishvili did it again, sweeping a field of 30 to win the Marshall December Grand Prix and $250.

FM Alec Getz was the sole occupant of second place with 3 1/2, worth $100. Im Jay Bonin and Harry Wheeler tied for third with 3 points, Bonin taking the $75 third-place money and Wheeler $100 for top player under 2200. Tamir Koren, rated only 1666 on the wallchart, won the Under-2000 prize of $100 with 2 1/2.

Leif Pressman directed the 30-player field.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: