Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Rawlins, Mao Win Monday Under-1600

Guy Rawlins and Tyson Mao tied for first place in the December edition of the Marshall Chess Club's Monday Night Under-1600. They scored 4 points to take a prize of $112 apiece.

A half-point behind, Joseph Fortunato, James Black, Edward Daley, and Moshe Fohrman split the third-place money ($13.25 each), and Werner Buhrer won the under-1300 prize of $75.

Jim Frawley directed a field of 25. Prizes were increased over what was advertised because of the large turnout.

The next Monday Under-1600 begins on January 5 (register by 6:45 PM). It's open to all players rated under 1600 or unrated, and one game per week is played at a time limit of Game/90.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: