Friday, November 21, 2008

Berg Cruises to Victory in Thursday Night Swiss

NM George Berg drew his final-round game against Marian Waxman to wrap up sole first prize in the Marshall Thursday Night Members-Only Swiss with a 4-1 score. NM Brian Hulse won his game to finish second a half-point back. First prize was $66 and second was $38.

IM Renato Naranja, NM Ed Gaillard, Marian Waxman, and Edward Moscovic tied for third with 3-2. Naranja and Gaillard won $13.50 each and Waxman and Moscovic split the Under-2000 prize of $16.50 apiece.

The next Thursday Night Swiss begins on December 4 and runs through January 15; no rounds on December 25 or January 1. It's open to all Marshall members and one game is played every Thursday at 7:00 PM with a time limit of 30/90, SD/60.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: