Thursday, November 20, 2008

Whitley, Moore, and Molina Win Wednesday Under 2000

Turpana Molina, who was seeded 20th out of the 20 players with a rating of 923, defeated Errol Whitley (1956), who had a perfect 4-0 score, to tie with Whitley and Dennis Moore for first prize in the Marshall Wednesday Under-2000. The three won $82.33 each for their 4-1 scores.

Tied for fourth a half-point behind the leaders were Anatoly Treger, Mark Sinz, and Linda Diaz. They earned $16.67 apiece.

The next Wednesday Under-2000 begins November 26th (register by 6:45 PM, please) and will be a four-round event instead of the usual five. The event is open to all players rated under 2000 or unrated. One game is played every week at 7 PM, at a time limit of 30 moves in 90 minutes followed by one hour sudden death.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: