Monday, February 2, 2009

Bonin and Hoffman Win JanuFeb Open

IM Jay Bonin and FM Asa Hoffman tied for first in the Marshall Chess Club JanuFeb Open on January 31-February 1. Each scored 3 1/2 out of 4 and won $107.

Third place was held by NM Yefim Treger NM Boris Privman, and NM James West, all with 3 points (worth $18.67). Bora Yagiz, Christophe Sugino , and Sabrij Mehmedovic split the Under-2000 prize ($24.33 each) with 1 1/2. Maximillia Sherer, Kadhir Pillai, and Reva Shree Singh were the top players rated under 1700 with 2 points, and won $20.67 each.

Leif Pressman directed thw 27-player event.

Click to show the crosstable

No comments: